BBC HomeExplore the BBC
This page was last updated in October 2006We've left it here for reference.More information

7 February 2011
Accessibility help
Text only

BBC Homepage



Contact Us

Like this page?
Send it to a friend!


Cast List

Character:   Actor
Ros Pritchard:   Jane Horrocks
Ian Pritchard:   Steven Mackintosh
Miranda Lennox:   Jodhi May
Catherine Walker:   Janet Mcteer
Hilary Rees-Benson:   Geraldine James
Dorothy Crowther:   Selina Cadell
Emily Pritchard:   Carey Mulligan
Georgina Pritchard:   Jemma Mckenzie-Brown
Kitty Porter:   Frances Tomelty
Meg Bayliss:   Sally Phillips
Paul Critchley:   Robert Portal
Sir Richard Leavis:   Jonathan Aris
Beverley Clarke:   Siobhan Finneran
Liz Shannon:   Meera Syal
Kimberly:   Sue Vincent
Queen Elizabeth II:   Dilys Laye

With Kurt Barling, Tim Donovan, Gavin Esler, Karthi Gnanasegaram, Lord Hattersley, John Humphrys, Andrew Marr, Karl Mercer, Nick Robinson, Vaughan Savage, Peter Snow, Lord Steel Of Aikwood Kbe Kl, and Kirsty Wark as themselves

Production Credits

Writer, Creator & Associate Producer:   Sally Wainwright
Executive Producers:   Jane Featherstone
Simon Crawford Collins
Producer:   Alison Jackson
Director Episodes 1 & 2:   Declan Lowney
Director Episodes 3 & 4:   Simon Curtis
Director Episodes 5 & 6:   Catherine Morshead
Head Of Production:   Alison Barnett
Script Editor:   Beth Willis
Development Research:   Edward Howker
Line Producer:   Claire Hunt
Production Coordinator:   Holly Pullinger
Asst Production Coordinator:   Vanraaj Padhaal
Production Runner:   Emily Dundas
Production Designer:   Tom Bowyer
Director Of Photography 1 & 2:   Kieran Mcguigan
Director Of Photography 3-6:   John Daly
Casting Director:   Julia Duff
Composer:   John Lunn
Costume Designer:   Charlotte Walter
Editor Episodes 1 & 2:   Tm Waddell
Editor Episodes 3 & 4:   Martin Sharpe
Editor Episodes 5 & 6:   Michael Harrowes
Hair & Make Up Designer:   Meinir Jones-Lewis
Post Production Supervisor:   Kim Simon

About the BBC | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy & Cookies Policy